top of page

8 Values of Light You Must Master to Be Happy

We all know that people can live in light or darkness. Whichever choice implies consequences that will appear in this and/or the next incarnations. Therefore, we would rather follow the pathway of the Light. How to do it?

8 values of light


The general rule of living in the light is simple: BE A DECENT PERSON. Willing to do good things on the Earth and in the Universe. But what does it mean? Each religion has its own definition. For example, Jesus taught his disciples to treat their neighbours with respect.

8 Values of Light You Must Master to Be Happy

All the values presented in this article raise your personal vibrations and help you to raise the vibrations of any place where you are. mastering them is a must to grow spiritually. Here are the 8 values of the light:

1. Understanding

Late American self-development guru Stephen Covey in his book "The Seven Habits of Highly Effective People" defined Habit 5 as "Understand As You Want to be Understood". We can also paraphrase his words as "You shall not judge".

Therefore, the person following the path of the Light will avoid comparing their life to someone else's because we are always unique and never follow the same life path.

Just think that we come from various families, grow in various environments and are different genetically.

Acceptance is the key to peace of mind. For example, guilt means that you have not done the homework in self-acceptance. However, we need to accept everything around us and other people, even if they do evil deeds.

Acceptance does not mean you have to like or love evil deeds and the wrong around. Just remember, that everything has a purpose in the Universe, which means that evil deeds are also for some reason on Earth. We are living on a Planet of Choice, hence you can always choose the Light or the Darkness.

When you start accepting everything which happens in your life, your peace of mind will grow, you will be less irritated, and frustrated and just let the events go.

It does not mean you need to sit and do nothing if you lose your job, or someone has robbed your house. In this case, create a new reality, by taking action, not only doing but also focusing your thoughts and words on the desirable outcome.

3. Respect

I think this value of the Light is clear - respect your neighbour as you want to be respected. "But what does respect men?" you might ask. Apart from no judgment, I would add no guilt manipulation, offensive language, pressing the buttons, scorn, and pride.

Respect their opinions, their age, and their way of working. They may be old, slow, or irritate you somehow - but this is an opportunity if you have done your homework in respect.

8 values of light

4. Forgiveness And Self-Forgiveness

It is for your good to forgive. Letting go of negative energy and transforming it into Light is the foundation of spiritual development.

Holding grudges, anger, hate and other negative emotions within you will bring you cancer and many other illnesses as our physical organs have got spiritual counterparts. I will write more articles about forgiveness in my blog soon.

Apart from forgiving other people, you also need to practise self-forgiveness. this means being kind to yourself and remembering that to err is human. As we all have the divine element within, you are entitled to forgive yourself.

Further reading on forgiveness:

5. Being Humble

Being humble does not mean unassertiveness or total submissiveness. However, in the case of a life lesson, it is important to honestly admit that you have made a mistake or done wrong to another human being.

False pride will never help you to become happy because your conscience will put an alarm that will make you uneasy

6. Patience

How often do we lack this virtue? Just think how many times you have sworn when you had to wait in a traffic jam or queue in the shop. Admit honestly, how hard it is sometimes, to take care of children or an ill person.

You can also lack patience at work when the rat race puts pressure on you. In some cases, the project cannot be speeded up just by your thinking. Leave it to the Universe to take care of.

7. Kindness

Being a kind person is a must if you want to be a spiritualized being. Kindness raises your vibrations, i.e., energy frequencies which attract similar ones to you.

People who are kind have a bigger chance of finding a helping hand in need because the Universe reciprocates their positive energy.

8. Love

I mean the unconditional love here, the agape. It is love for all beings, not only your boyfriend or wife. Unconditional love also applies to trees, plants, crystals, and animals, including those which seem to be horrid, like a spider or a wasp.

When you can love everything unconditionally, then spiritualization is present in your life.

Further reading about love and self-love:

Mother Earth can send severe tests


All written in this article is tested every day in your life. meeting a beggar, you practise acceptance and generosity. Your toxic parents, siblings, or boss teach you understanding and forgiveness.

Love can be practised all the time, by being kind and wishing well even your wrongdoers. Sometimes you will fail these tests and then you can practise your self-forgiveness.

Further reading on spiritual growth:

Practise Meditation

It is not easy to master more and more difficult values of the Light. Meditation will help you cleanse negative energy that paralyses your spiritual growth, plus God and the beings of Light will empower you with their energy. It is also crucial to recharge your batteries after each life test, especially when you have failed.

Let's meditate together

Connect by telepathy during meditation on Saturdays at 8 pm GMT. I will meditate with you and other people so that our joint energy can create miracles. Send your intention to the Universe. Transform your life and the world.

More about meditation

In a Nutshell

Living in the Light means being a spiritualized person. There are seven ways by which you can reach this level: understanding others, acceptance, respect, forgiveness, being humble, patience, kindness, and love. This is not the complete list, yet just following these seven pathways will be a huge progress in this life and in all your way through reincarnation. With lots of love and light,



Vicky is an experienced holistic writer and coach who inspires, motivates, and encourages everyone to become the best version of themselves - physically, mentally, and spiritually.


The content of Awaken Happy Life is published for educational and informative purposes only. It does not substitute medical or any other professional advice. Please seek professional care if you believe you may have a condition. The author of Awaken Happy Life is not liable for any consequences of applying any piece of advice published on this website by the reader.


bottom of page